top of page
Logo Les Ateliers de La Madeleine.png

The Artists Residency

The idea: Every year, invite artists from all backgrounds whose work we love to come live and work on a project at La Madeleine Arles, for the time they need;

Encourage the articulation of projects with the territory. This can take multiple forms: working with raw materials or local know-how; a project which is based on a history, a culture, a custom, an ecosystem, a community specific to the city of Arles and its environment, etc.;

Create bridges with citizens young and old through workshop visits, workshops, etc.

 

Through the association Les Ateliers de La Madeleine, we provide artists with both accommodation and an independent work studio, and we support them according to their needs throughout their residency.

March 29 to April 6, 2024

Return of residences Les Ateliers de la Madeleine & Thalie Foundation

Fondation Thalie – 34 rue de l'amphithéâtre - 13200 Arles

Opening Thursday March 28 6-9 p.m.

We invite you to report on the projects carried out as part of a joint residency between Les Ateliers de la Madeleine and the Thalie Foundation. The artists invited last fall are  Elise Peroi, Alice Guittard & Mathilde Rouiller, and Jeanne Tresvaux du Fraval. 

Elise was installed at the foot of the arenas at the Thalie Foundation while Jeanne, Alice and Mathilde had invested The Madeleine Workshops. Each of them was able to delve into the history and geography of the region, weave links between stories and landscapes, appropriate, to better reinterpret them, the trades, architectures, traditions, plants and minerals. 

The works presented are the result of privileged meetings with a community of artisans from the region who have generously engaged in this multi-handed work. 

The Ateliers de la Madeleine and the Thalie Foundation are very happy to share with you this spring harvest and to present these new works inspired by the Arlesian and Provençal territory, the result of both personal and collective research.

Compo Photos 4 artistes_1920x734.jpg

Fall-Winter 2023/2024

Art & creative residency Job art anchored in the Arlesian and Provençal territory

Les Ateliers de La Madeleine are delighted to welcome in residence:

Post_Lauréats Projet Automne 2023_ALICE&MATHILDE_1.jpg

“In spring you eat autumn”

During their residency at the Madeleine, Alice Guittard and Mathilde Rouiller envisaged the meeting of their two practices around an installation-performance. There they invent culinary gestures which shape spaces where different temporalities, the times of the living and the mineral, mix. Created in the fall of 2023, the sculpture will hibernate throughout the winter at La Madeleine in order to be activated in the spring of 2024.

Jeanne Tresvaux du Fraval

“An ordinary unboxing”

From different archives, Jeanne will develop an inventory of craft objects in the Arles region. The project was to think about a display device, a collection of pieces that allows you to present, organize and store. Equipment like a merchant's kit that opens and deploys in space. All the pieces will be made with local know-how and materials.

Alice Guittard & Mathilde Rouiller

JTdF 1.heic

The artists were selected, following a call for projects, by a selection committee composed of

Nathalie Guiot – Founder and President of the Thalie Foundation, author, editor and curator;

Guillaume Mansart – Responsible for PACA Artists’ Documents and independent critic;

Véronique Pieyre de Mandiarges – Member of the Bureau of Open Doors on Art and Friends of Fine Arts of Paris;

Clément Postec – Visual arts advisor at Ateliers Médicis.

A residence designed in complicity with the Thalie Foundation in Arles which will host the residency restitution exhibition.

 

A residency made possible thanks to the valuable support of:

ALM_FEVA_3_RGB2400_Black.jpg

July-August 2023

Exhibition "NATURE KNOWS"- Rune Guneriussen

in collaboration with the Melanie Rio gallery

galerie-melanierio-20181115183626.png

On the occasion of the Rencontres d’Arles, Les Ateliers de La Madeleine Arles and the Melanie Rio Fluency gallery are joining forces to present the latest work of Norwegian photographer Rune Guneriussen.
Centered on his relationship with nature and the effects of climate change that he has observed in twenty years of practice, his latest project combines the creation of sculptures in reclaimed wood and the use of light. Large format camera photography is the only witness to his ephemeral installations.

Exhibition open all summer by appointment.

Opening day and lunch on the grass on Wednesday July 5, 2023 from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.

December 10 to 24, 2022

L’Interstice Gallery – 45, rue du 4-september, Arles

Regala Gallery – 12, place de la Cour, Arles

At the end of the residency program of Georgina Maxim and Clémence Vazard, Les Ateliers de La Madeleine are invited by Galerie Regala and L’Interstice to present the works created during the residency. A simultaneous double exhibition was then planned in the two galleries in order to present the artists and the program of the Ateliers de La Madeleine to Arlésiennes, coming to them, on the other side of the Rhône, registering for two weeks at the center from the city.

REGALA_25 2.JPG
EchoMakoo_Visuel seul avec texte.jpg

Text of the exhibition

It's been two months since Clémence Vazard and Georgina Maxim met, and they work side by side, each in their studio at the Ateliers de La Madeleine, facing each other with interest and caring attention to their respective works. Of the same generation but originating from different countries, cultures, languages, traditions, nourished by varied influences, they have gradually given a central place to textiles as a binder and framework for the narration of the stories that they write in their works. Stories of women, often, nourished by intimate stories and personal energies that they know how to listen to, capture and transform to restore them with even more power and resonance.

Echo. Makoo in Shona, Georgina Maxim's mother tongue. A word that sounds obvious when presenting the work of these two artists who resonate with past stories by anchoring them in the present; who create echoes between varied stories which intertwine in the threads of their works, syncretisms of personal stories and cultural or even cult traditions; echo of their practices and their artistic universes which, while being profoundly singular and different, resonate with each other in a natural and obvious way.

Echo finally of the same common exhibition in two places, one responding to the other, and vice versa, in a fluid back and forth between the two spaces, thus only increasing this sensation of permanent dialogue between two artists, who a priori, nothing linked.

IMG_5044.JPG
IMG_1156 copie.JPG
REGALA_2.JPG
REGALA_4 2.JPG
IMG_0145.HEIC
IMG_1135 copie.JPG
IMG_4971.heic

Double exhibition of works restitution

by Georgina Maxim & Clemence Vazard

"ÉCHO-MAKOO"

October - November 2022

On Saturday mornings, October 29 as part of the Indian Summers festival, November 5, November 19, and December 3, Les Ateliers de La Madeleine organize breakfasts & visits to artist studios open to all: email invitations + communication on the social networks of Ateliers de La Madeleine, Eugénie Lefebvre – staff, and artists in residence.

IMG_4444.heic
2cb70eb6-1153-4891-a368-3d5ae913ef67.JPG
IMG_3828.heic
IMG_3959.heic
IMG_3835.heic

« ATELIERS OUVERTS »

October - December 2022

Les Ateliers de La Madeleine invited two artists in residence,Georgina Maxim (textile artist – Zimbabwe)

AndClemence Vazard (multidisciplinary artist – France) between October and December 2022.

The principle of the residence: develop a project linked to the Arles region & Provençal - this can take various forms: working with raw materials or local know-how; a project which is based on a history, a culture, a custom, an ecosystem, a community specific to the city of Arles and its environment, etc.;

Georgina Maxim

For his residency at the Ateliers de La Madeleine, the artist is interested in the know-how of the region and more specifically in the costume of the Arlésienne, authentic Provençal fabrics and Merino wool from Arles.

Drawing her raw materials in particular from donations of clothes and accessories from residents of Arles, finds at Emmaüs, the Ressourcerie and thrift stores in Arles, and the wonders of Café Couture, Georgina Maxim comes, through her compositions, weaving together stories anchored and connected by the same territory.

 

Georgina Maxim's residency at the Ateliers de La Madeleine was supported, beyond the Ateliers de La Madeleine, by the French Embassy in Zimbabwe and the 31Project gallery.

Artist's website:https://www.31project.com/georgina-maxim

IMG_3829 2.heic
IMG_9988.HEIC
F98E6778-0ADA-4FD8-9ECC-80041A1FC276.JPG

Clemence Vazard

For her residency at the Ateliers de La Madeleine, Clémence Vazard focused both on local textile know-how, and on the legend surrounding Saint Sara, the patroness of the Gypsies, venerated by the entire Gypsy community twice per year in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer.

 

She thus developed an artistic composition in three parts where the artist unfolds and unfolds the intimate story of Esmeralda, a leading Camargue gypsy within her community, and establishes her as an icon, echoing Sara. Starting from the documentation of his encounter with his subject in its most sincere truth, Vazard gradually makes a shift. That of the real towards the fantasized, where the narrator and the devoted Saint become one. That of the image to the artisanal object where the portrait photo joins the rank of religious icons, where the fabrics and accessories charge with their energies and their experience this historical female figure as complex as fascinating whose myth only endures through oral transmission from his faithful subjects. Like the statuettes and trinkets bearing the image of Saint Sara with which Esmeralda likes to surround herself, Vazard declines her new secular icon in a series of contemporary relics as much inspired by popular folklore, Provençal craftsmanship, as by precious medieval paperoles.

Through his proposal, Vazard operates a syncretism which invites us to go beyond all forms of representation, feminine, spiritual and material, to write in another way a story of women as individual as it is universal.

Artist's website:https://clemencevazard.com/about/

IMG_4367.heic
6419d2c9-7c33-4dd6-8b58-a6d9c5e9bbf3.JPG
IMG_3139.heic
IMG_4743.heic
IMG_4441.heic
4e3ec0e9-3c45-4569-8cd8-bf12ba4d9eaf.JPG
5a51b432-0a26-49d1-b250-5afb4b2d09db.JPG

Production residency linked to the Arlesian & Provencal territory

Event VOYAGE EN INN.ATTENDUE 

As part of the ÉTÉ.S INDIENS​

A collaboration with L’inn.attendue and the Belle.Beau.Arles gallery

Les Ateliers de La Madeleine co-programmed the Voyage en inn.attendue  with the L’Inn.Attendue structure and the Beau.Belle.Arles gallery as part of the Etés Indians 2022 festival.

 

The project: One night of artistic and culinary residency between Arles and Lunas (Hérault).

 

For this event which brought together around twenty guests for more than 12 hours, Les Ateliers de La Madeleine invited the artist Clémence Vazard to offer a performance and an in situ exhibition.

a1d63887-f4a3-48c9-a121-c17cbda96d9c.jpeg
3372cd55-6c07-4c1f-9d10-eb66a6f58296.jpeg
IMG_2912.heic
WhatsApp Image 2022-09-10 at 15.12.44.jpeg

September 30, 2022

September 2022

Les Ateliers de La Madeleine hosted Taiwanese artist Charwei Tsai in residence for a two-week residency in September 2022.

The artist worked on several works intended to be presented in international exhibitions and fairs over the following year.

Artist's website:http://charwei.com/

86166b49-8850-44c5-bc13-d17a347ff4e9.jpg
49E786E8-A390-450C-99C4-B587B7BFE937.jpeg
IMG_2351.jpeg

Charwei Tsai - Production Residency

July 2022

Exhibition-Event “Lunch on the grass with Delights of Time"

with Maya Inès Touam

On the occasion of the opening week of the Rencontres de la Photographie d'Arles, and in response to the exhibition

“Photographing from the breath” - Louis Roederer Discovery Prize 2022 presented at the Church of the Brothers Preachers,

Les Ateliers de La Madeleine organized a one-day event on July 6, 22 around a selection of works

by the photographer artist Maya Inès Touam.

The buffet, created by Arlesian chef Anastasia Finders, was itself an ode to the artist’s altarpiece “Délices du Temps”.

Artist's website: https://mayainestouam.com/

DEJEUNER_Gwénolé Le Gal-28.jpg

Photo credit @ Gwénolé Le Gal

Start of the adventure

Back Top of page

bottom of page

top of page
Logo Les Ateliers de La Madeleine.png

La Résidence d'artistes

L'idée : Inviter chaque année des artistes de tous horizons dont nous aimons le travail à venir vivre et travailler sur un projet à La Madeleine Arles, le temps dont ils ont besoin ;

Encourager l'articulation des projets avec le territoire. Cela peut prendre des formes multiples : travail avec une matière première ou un savoir-faire local ; un projet qui s’appuie sur une histoire, une culture, une coutume, un écosystème, une communauté propre à la ville d'Arles et son environnement, ... ;

Créer des ponts avec les citoyens petits ou grands au travers de visites d'atelier, de workshops, etc.

 

Chaque année, Les Ateliers de La Madeleine invitent des artistes en résidence de création pour développer un projet mêlant art et artisanat d’art ancré sur le territoire arlésien et provençal. La résidence se termine par une exposition de restitution organisée dans un lieu référent du centre historique pour partager avec les professionnels comme le grand public les œuvres nées de la rencontre entre les artistes et le territoire.

29 mars au 6 avril 2024

Restitution de résidences Les Ateliers de la Madeleine & Fondation Thalie

Fondation Thalie – 34 rue de l'amphithéâtre - 13200 Arles

Vernissage jeudi 28 mars 18-21h

Nous vous invitons à la restitution des projets menés dans le cadre d'une résidence croisée entre Les Ateliers de la Madeleine et la Fondation Thalie. Les artistes invités à l'automne dernier sont  Elise Peroi, Alice Guittard & Mathilde Rouiller, et  Jeanne Tresvaux du Fraval. 

Elise était installée au pied des arènes à la Fondation Thalie tandis que Jeanne, Alice et Mathilde avaient investi Les Ateliers de la Madeleine. Chacune d'entre elles a su plonger dans l'histoire et la géographie de la région, tisser des liens entre des récits et des paysages, s'approprier, pour mieux les réinterpréter, les métiers, les architectures, les traditions, les végétaux et les minéraux. 

Les œuvres présentées sont le fruit de rencontres privilégiées avec une communauté d'artisanes et d'artisans de la région qui s'est engagée généreusement dans ce travail à plusieurs mains. 

Les Ateliers de la Madeleine et la  Fondation Thalie sont très heureux de partager avec vous cette récolte de printemps et de vous présenter ces œuvres inédites inspirées du territoire arlésien et provençal, fruit d'un travail de recherche à la fois personnel et collectif.

Compo Photos 4 artistes_1920x734.jpg

Automne-Hiver 2023/2024

Résidence de création Art & Métier d'art ancrée dans le territoire arlésien et provençal

Les Ateliers de La Madeleine se réjouissent d’accueillir en résidence :

Post_Lauréats Projet Automne 2023_ALICE&MATHILDE_1.jpg

« Au printemps tu manges l'automne »

Lors de leur résidence à la Madeleine, Alice Guittard et Mathilde Rouiller envisagent la rencontre de leurs deux pratiques autour d’une installation-performance. Elles y inventent les gestes culinaires qui façonnent des espaces où se mélangent les différentes temporalités, les temps du vivant et du minéral. Élaborée à l’automne 2023, la sculpture hibernera tout l’Hiver à La Madeleine afin d’être activée au Printemps 2024.

Jeanne Tresvaux du Fraval

« Un étalage ordinaire »

A partir de différentes archives, Jeanne va élaborer un inventaire des objets de métiers de la région arlésienne. Le projet étant de réfléchir à un dispositif d’étalage, une collection de pièces qui permet de présenter, organiser et ranger. Un équipements à l’image d’un kit de marchand qui s’ouvre et se déploie dans l’espace. L’ensemble des pièces sera réalisé avec des savoir-faire et matériaux locaux.

En collaboration avec Florence Inoué, Brun de Vian Tiran, la Ciergerie Des Premontrés, Via Lignum

Alice Guittard & Mathilde Rouiller

JTdF 1.heic

Les artistes ont été sélectionnées, à l’issue d’un appel à projet, par un comité de sélection composé de

Nathalie Guiot – Fondatrice et Présidente de la Fondation Thalie, auteure, éditrice et curatrice ;

Guillaume Mansart – Responsable de Documents d’Artistes PACA et critique indépendant ;

Véronique Pieyre de Mandiarges – Membre du Bureau de Portes ouvertes sur l’Art et des Amis des Beaux-Arts de Paris ;

Clément Postec – Conseiller arts visuels aux Ateliers Médicis.

Une résidence pensée en complicité avec la Fondation Thalie à Arles qui accueillera l’exposition de restitution de résidence.

 

Une résidence rendue possible grâce au précieux soutien de :

ALM_FEVA_3_RGB2400_Black.jpg

Juillet-Août 2023

Exposition "NATURE KNOWS" - Rune Guneriussen

en collaboration avec la galerie Melanie Rio

galerie-melanierio-20181115183626.png

A l’occasion des Rencontres d’Arles, Les Ateliers de La Madeleine Arles et la galerie Melanie Rio Fluency s’associent pour présenter le dernier travail du photographe norvégien Rune Guneriussen.
Centré sur sa relation à la nature et sur les effets du changement climatique qu’il a pu constater en vingt ans de pratique, son dernier projet associe la création de sculptures en bois récupéré et l’utilisation de la lumière. La photographie à la chambre grand format est le seul témoin de ses installations éphémères.

Exposition ouverte tout l’été sur rdv.

Journée d’ouverture et déjeuner sur l’herbe le mercredi 5 juillet 2023 de 11h à 19h.

10 au 24 Décembre 2022

Galerie L’Interstice – 45, rue du 4-septembre, Arles

Galerie Regala – 12, place de la Cour, Arles

A l’issue du programme de résidence de Georgina Maxim et Clémence Vazard, Les Ateliers de La Madeleine sont invités par la Galerie Regala et L’Interstice à présenter les œuvres réalisées au cours de la résidence. Est alors pensée une double exposition simultanée dans les deux galeries afin de présenter les artistes et le programme des Ateliers de La Madeleine aux Arlésiennes et Arlésiens, en venant vers eux, de l’autre côté du Rhône, s’inscrivant pour deux semaines au centre de la ville.

REGALA_25 2.JPG
EchoMakoo_Visuel seul avec texte.jpg

Texte de l’exposition

Cela fait deux mois que Clémence Vazard et Georgina Maxim se sont rencontrées, et qu’elles travaillent en regard, chacune dans leur studio aux Ateliers de La Madeleine, l’une en face de l’autre avec un intérêt et une attention bienveillante à leurs œuvres respectives. De la même génération mais originaires de pays, de cultures, de langues, de traditions différentes, nourries d’influences variées, elles ont progressivement l’une et l’autre donné une place centrale au textile comme liant et trame de narration des histoires qu’elles écrivent dans leurs œuvres. Des histoires de femmes, souvent, nourries des récits intimes et des énergies personnelles qu’elles savent écouter, capter et transformer pour les restituer avec d’autant plus de puissance, et d’écho.

Écho. Makoo en shona, la langue maternelle de Georgina Maxim. Un mot qui sonne comme une évidence en présentant le travail de ces deux artistes qui font résonner l’écho des histoires passées en les ancrant dans le présent ; qui créent des échos entre des histoires variées qui viennent s’entremêler dans les fils de leurs œuvres, syncrétismes de récits personnels et de traditions culturelles voire cultuelles ; écho de leurs pratiques et de leurs univers artistiques qui tout en étant profondément singuliers et différents, résonnent l’un avec l’autre de façon naturelle et évidente.

Écho enfin d’une même exposition commune dans deux lieux, l’un répondant à l’autre, et inversement, dans un va-et-vient fluide entre les deux espaces, ne faisant ainsi qu’augmenter cette sensation de dialogue permanent entre deux artistes, qu’a priori, rien ne liait.

IMG_5044.JPG
IMG_1156 copie.JPG
REGALA_2.JPG
REGALA_4 2.JPG
IMG_0145.HEIC
IMG_1135 copie.JPG
IMG_4971.heic

Double exposition de restitution des oeuvres

de Georgina Maxim & Clémence Vazard

"ÉCHO-MAKOO"

Octobre - Novembre 2022

Les Ateliers de La Madeleine organisent des petits-déjeuners & visites des ateliers d’artistes ouverts à toutes et tous.

IMG_4444.heic
2cb70eb6-1153-4891-a368-3d5ae913ef67.JPG
IMG_3828.heic
IMG_3959.heic
IMG_3835.heic

« ATELIERS OUVERTS »

Octobre - Décembre 2022

Les Ateliers de La Madeleine ont invité deux artistes en résidence, Georgina Maxim (artiste textile – Zimbabwé)

et Clémence Vazard (artiste pluridisciplinaire – France) entre les mois d’octobre et décembre 2022.

Le principe de la résidence : développer un projet en lien avec le territoire arlésien & provençal - cela pouvant prendre diverses formes : travail avec une matière première ou un savoir-faire local ; un projet qui s’appuie sur une histoire, une culture, une coutume, un écosystème, une communauté propre à la ville d'Arles et son environnement, ... ;

Georgina Maxim

Pour sa résidence aux Ateliers de La Madeleine, l’artiste s’intéresse aux savoir-faire de la région et plus spécifiquement au costume de l’Arlésienne, aux tissus provençaux authentiques et à la laine Mérinos d’Arles.

Puisant ses matières premières notamment entre les dons de vêtements et d’accessoires d’habitantes d’Arles, les trouvailles chez Emmaüs, la Ressourcerie et les friperies d’Arles, et les merveilles du Café Couture, Georgina Maxim vient, aux travers de ses compositions, tisser entre elles des histoires ancrées et reliées par un même territoire.

 

La résidence de Georgina Maxim aux Ateliers de La Madeleine a été soutenue, au-delà des Ateliers de La Madeleine, par l’Ambassade de France au Zimbabwé et la galerie 31Project.

Site de l'artiste : https://www.31project.com/georgina-maxim

IMG_3829 2.heic
IMG_9988.HEIC
F98E6778-0ADA-4FD8-9ECC-80041A1FC276.JPG

Clémence Vazard

Pour sa résidence aux Ateliers de La Madeleine, Clémence Vazard s’est concentrée à la fois sur le savoir-faire textile local, et sur la légende entourant Sainte Sara, la patronne des Gitans, vénérée par l’ensemble de la communauté gitane deux fois par an aux Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer.

 

Elle a ainsi développé une composition artistique en trois volets où l’artiste déplie et déploie l’histoire intime d’Esmeralda, gitane camarguaise référente au sein de sa communauté, et l’érige en une icône, écho à Sara. Partant de la documentation de sa rencontre avec son sujet dans sa plus sincère vérité, Vazard procède progressivement à un basculement. Celui du réel vers le fantasmé, où la narratrice et la Sainte dévouée ne font plus qu’une. Celui de l’image à l’objet artisanal où la photo portrait rejoint le rang des icônes religieuses, où les tissus et accessoires chargent de leurs énergies et de leur vécu cette figure féminine historique aussi complexe que fascinante dont le mythe ne perdure que par la transmission orale de ses fidèles sujets. Comme les statuettes et bibelots à l’effigie de Sainte Sara dont Esmeralda aime s’entourer, Vazard décline sa nouvelle icône profane en une série de reliques contemporaines autant inspirées du folklore populaire, de l’artisanat provençal, que des précieux paperoles médiévaux.

Au travers de sa proposition, Vazard opère un syncrétisme qui nous invite à dépasser toutes les formes de représentations, féminines, spirituelles et matérielles, pour écrire d’une autre façon une histoire de femme.s aussi individuelle qu’universelle.

Site de l'artiste : https://clemencevazard.com/about/

IMG_4367.heic
6419d2c9-7c33-4dd6-8b58-a6d9c5e9bbf3.JPG
IMG_3139.heic
IMG_4743.heic
IMG_4441.heic
4e3ec0e9-3c45-4569-8cd8-bf12ba4d9eaf.JPG
5a51b432-0a26-49d1-b250-5afb4b2d09db.JPG

Résidence de production en lien avec le territoire arlésien & provençal

Évènement VOYAGE EN INN.ATTENDUE

Dans le cadre du Festival ÉTÉ.S INDIENS

Une collaboration avec L’inn.attendue et la galerie Belle.Beau.Arles

Les Ateliers de La Madeleine ont co-programmé l’événement Voyage en inn.attendue  avec la structure L’Inn.Attendue et la galerie Beau.Belle.Arles dans le cadre du festival Etés Indiens 2022.

 

Le projet : Une nuit de résidence artistique et culinaire entre Arles et Lunas (Hérault).

 

Pour cet événement qui a réuni une vingtaine de convives pendant plus de 12 heures, Les Ateliers de La Madeleine ont invité l’artiste Clémence Vazard à proposer une performance et une exposition in situ.

a1d63887-f4a3-48c9-a121-c17cbda96d9c.jpeg
3372cd55-6c07-4c1f-9d10-eb66a6f58296.jpeg
IMG_2912.heic
WhatsApp Image 2022-09-10 at 15.12.44.jpeg

30 Septembre 2022

Septembre 2022

Les Ateliers de La Madeleine ont accueilli en résidence l’artiste taiwannaise Charwei Tsai pour une durée de résidence d’une période de deux semaines en septembre 2022.

L’artiste a travaillé sur plusieurs œuvres destinées à être présentées dans le cadre d’expositions et foires internationales au cours de l’année suivante.

Site de l'artiste : http://charwei.com/

86166b49-8850-44c5-bc13-d17a347ff4e9.jpg
49E786E8-A390-450C-99C4-B587B7BFE937.jpeg
IMG_2351.jpeg

Charwei Tsai - Résidence de production

Juillet 2022

Exposition-Evènement "Déjeuner sur l'herbe avec Délices du Temps"

avec Maya Inès Touam

À l'occasion de la semaine d'ouverture des Rencontres de la Photographie d'Arles, et en écho à l'exposition

« Photographier depuis le souffle » - Prix Découverte Louis Roederer 2022 présentée à l’Église des Frères Prêcheurs,

Les Ateliers de La Madeleine ont organisé un événement d’une journée le 6 juillet 22 autour d’une sélection d’œuvres

de l’artiste photographe Maya Inès Touam.

Le buffet, créé par la cheffe arlésienne Anastasia Finders, était en lui-même une ode au retable de l’artiste « Délices du Temps ».

Site de l'artiste : https://mayainestouam.com/

DEJEUNER_Gwénolé Le Gal-28.jpg

Crédit photos @ Gwénolé Le Gal

Début de l'aventure

bottom of page